If you find yourself involved in a car crash in Florida, you should immediately report it to the police, even if no injuries are apparent, as a police report can assist the insurance companies in determining who was at fault. And if you’ve suffered injuries in the accident, you should seek immediate medical attention.
But it is important to note that in many cases, injuries are not immediately apparent at the time of an accident, and the victim may not experience pain or discomfort resulting from the incident until long after the initial reports have been filed. Many people assume that if they did not report actual injuries when the accident took place, the right to file a claim has been lost. That is not the case.
The experienced attorneys at the Fenstersheib Law Group, P.A. have successfully handled hundreds of South Florida vehicular accident cases over the past three decades. In the State of Florida, you generally have four years from the date of a crash to file a personal injury claim. If you or a loved one has been involved in such an accident, where injuries were not reported immediately, call 1-800-TellRobert for a free initial consultation – our phones are answered 24 hours a day, 7 days per week. We will evaluate your accident claim free of charge, fully explain your legal rights, and work aggressively on your behalf to get the maximum compensation you deserve for your pain and suffering.