Yes, depending on the type of claim being filed. If you find yourself involved in a car crash in Florida, you should immediately report it to the police, even if no injuries are apparent, as a police report can assist the insurance companies in determining who was at fault. If you’ve suffered injuries in the accident, you should also seek immediate medical attention.
It is important to note that in many cases, injuries are not immediately apparent, and the victim may not experience pain or discomfort resulting from the accident until long after the initial reports have been filed. Many people assume that if they did not report actual injuries when the accident took place, the right to file a claim has been lost. That is not necessarily the case, because every case is different and our experienced attorneys can help guide you through this process.
The experienced attorneys at Fenstersheib Law Group, P.A., have successfully handled hundreds of Florida vehicular accident cases over the past three decades. In the State of Florida, you generally have four years from the date of a collision to file a personal injury claim. If you or a loved one has been involved in such an accident, where injuries were not reported immediately, call 1-800-TellRobert for a free initial consultation – our phones are answered 24 hours a day, 7 days per week. We will evaluate your accident claim free of charge, fully explain your legal rights, and work aggressively on your behalf to get the maximum compensation you deserve for your pain and suffering.